top of page

Welcome to the Greater St. Mark's Ministry Directory

“from whom the whole body, joined and knit together by what every joint supplies, according to the effective working by which every part does its share, causes growth of the body for the edifying of itself in love” (Ephesians 4:16 NKJV).

If you have any questions, simply call us at 850-562-6447, or send an email to We will be happy to assist you.

Education Ministries

Collegiate Ministry – Sister Shirelle Fields, Chairperson

Meeting Day:  Wednesday after 1st Sunday Time:  6:00pm


New Member Orientation – Deacon Roosevelt Griffin and Sister Amy White-Ray, Coordinators

Meeting Day:  2nd Sunday (Quarterly – February, May, August and November) Time:  9:30am


Tutoring Ministry – Sister Amy White-Ray, Chairperson

Meeting Day:  Every Wednesday (During School Term Only)  Time:  5:30pm – 7:00pm


Scholarship Ministry – Sister Amy White-Ray


Youth Department – Sister Avis Hall, Sister Paula Jones, Sister Cortina McCall, Chairpersons


Finance Ministry

Benevolent Ministry – Deacon Roosevelt Griffin, Chairperson


Music & Arts Ministries

Ministries of MusicMother Carrie Mae Butler, Brother Jarius Williams


Gospel Choir – Brother Calvin Hall, President

Rehearsal Day:  Monday  Rehearsal Time:  7:00pm


Male Chorus – Brother Danny Walters, President

Rehearsal Day:  2nd and 3rd Saturdays   Rehearsal Time:  4:00pm


Senior Choir – Mother Twanna (Susie) Jackson, President

Rehearsal Day:  Tuesday   Rehearsal Time:  7:00pm


Youth and Young Adult Choir – Brother Jarius Williams, President

Rehearsal Day:  Tuesday   Rehearsal Time:  7:00pm


Dance Ministry

Rehearsal Days:  2nd, 3rd and 4th Saturdays   Rehearsal Time:  12:00pm - 1:00pm


Men’s Ministries

Brotherhood Ministry – Elder Corey Young, President

Meeting Day:  3rd Thursday   Meeting Time:  6:30pm


Deacons Board – Deacon Billy Doyle, Chairman

Meeting Day:  Tuesday before 4th Sunday   Meeting Time:  6:00pm


Women’s Ministries

Mothers Board – Mother Rebecca Strong, Chairperson

Meeting Day:  Wednesday before 1st Sunday   Meeting Time:  6:00pm


Women’s Ministry -- Minister Tracy Davis, Chairperson

Meeting Day:  2nd Thursday   Meeting Time:  6:00pm


Service Ministries

Hospitality Ministry - Sister Priscilla Parker, Chairperson


Outreach Ministry – Mother Christal Jackson, Chairperson

Meeting Day:  Friday before 1st Sunday   Meeting Time:  6:00pm


Pastor’s Support Ministry - Twanna Jackson, Chairperson


Sexton Ministry – Deacon Billy Doyle, Mother Twanna (Susie) Jackson


Usher Ministry – Sister Pamela Haynes, President

Meeting Day:  Tuesday before 1st Sunday   Meeting Time:  6:00pm


Social Ministries

Marriage Ministry – Reverend Dr. Chris & Lady Teri Burney, Chairpersons


Singles Ministry – Sister Avis Hall, Chairperson

bottom of page